DustinJackson

Inner peace. Healing. Manifesting, etc.

Can I Have Big Arms AND Be Spiritual?

Okay, this post isn’t really about having big arms, rather it is about whether it is “spiritually acceptable” to improve your physical looks while working towards enlightenment.  Whether you are weightlifting, bodybuilding, running, yoga, etc…

There seems to be a belief out there that if you consciously work on your physical looks, or body build, then you are being “one” with the ego.   Or some people think you’re just brainwashed from all of the advertisements featuring skinny models with perfect teeth and perfect skin.  Well, they’re right…sort of.

Some people are totally engrossed with their ego and just want to look good in order to “prove” something to themselves and their peers-mostly their peers.  And some people just genuinely have a passion for improving themselves physically but at the same time are spiritual and have a love for other people and humanity as a whole.

Even if you are getting in shape purely for the ego, the attention you are placing on your body can eventually lead to a spiritual awakening.  When I first started weightlifting over a decade ago, I did it just to look good and be stronger than everyone else.  I didn’t believe in Spirit or God, I thought that was ridiculous.  But through the years of building my body and learning the best techniques and diets, I eventually reached a point where I wanted to start training my mind.  And that led to learning about spirituality and then becoming a Healer.

My point is, focusing your attention on your body can give you enough “quiet” moments to recognize that you are something more than just a physical being.  You will start to hear your Spirit and your Higher Self will start to shine through.

I still have the same excitement about bodybuilding and weightlifting as when I started, except now I do it to reflect my inner body and beliefs.  I am strong emotionally and spiritually and choose to have my physical body reflect that.  Also I want my body to be the best “channel” it can be by eating a clean diet and exercising, so that my clients can have the best healing experience they can receive.  I believe that if I am a clear channel, then I can create a clear space for people to heal.

So, Can you have big arms and be spiritual at the same time?  I think so.  I feel that the best way to “ascend” is to have your body, mind and soul in perfect balance and to be a reflection of who you are and who you choose to be.  Exercise can be a great spiritual teacher.

http://divineangelhealing.com/

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Can I Have Big Arms AND Be Spiritual?

  1. Warrior Poet on said:

    I agree wholeheartedly. How can one master the mind if they haven’t mastered their body yet? How can one begin to understand the spirit if they haven’t mastered the mind?
    Thanks for the inspiration. Reciprocation:
    http://warriorpoetwisdom.com/2012/01/25/in-loving-shape/

  2. Divinity is in the body as well as the soul!

Leave a comment